Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook

The Super DIRTcar Big Block Series this Sunday at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Thursday, June 25, 2015 – Martin Bélanger – Mel Valade Backhoe Services presents the return of the Super DIRTcar Big-Block Series as they make their annual stop at Cornwall this Sunday evening.

The Big-Block stars that includes recent Utica-Rome winner Billy Decker, Matt Sheppard, Danny Johnson, Brett Hearn, Tim Fuller, Jimmy Phelps, Pat Ward, Billy Dunn, Larry Wight, Stewart Friesen, Pete Britten, Matt Billings and several others will battle against our local stars in a 100-lap event paying $6,000 to win.

Even with less power than a Big Block engine, the 358 equipped cars are still running strong at Cornwall as history shows some wins from Chris Raabe and Carey Terrance in recent year, even in 2003, the top 3 finishers were all 358 modifieds.

Along with series regulars, we can expect to see Mario Clair, Steve Bernard, Yan Bussière, David Hebert, J-F Corriveau, Tim Kerr and others to be added to the Big Block ranks. This event will attract a quality field and should be the biggest one so far in 2015 at the speedway.

A full show for the other divisions is on the schedule with the Sportsman having a 25-lap event, Pro-Stock 20 laps, Semi-Pro 15 and Mini-Stock 12 laps respectively.

General Admission costs will be 30$ for adults, 15$ for seniors over 65 years old, kids 16 years and under will be 2$ with pit admission priced at $40. Pit gate will open bright and early at 11:30am to allow hauler parking with the main gate opening at 3:00pm and the time trials will start at 6:30pm.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for results and contests over the summer.

The World of Outlaws are Cancelled – Danny Lefebvre 25 postponed to July 5th

With the rain falling on the speedway and negative forecast for the day and evening, speedway officials are forced to cancel the World of Outlaws show that was scheduled for Tonight. The Danny Lefebvre Mémorial 25 will be run on Sunday, July 5th with the same purse and bonus money as scheduled.

Next week the Big Blocks are in town, the stars and cars of the Super DIRTcar Series will be in Cornwall for 100 laps of Modified action!

Mario Clair Wins Super Series Starter Event!

Cornwall, Ont – Sunday, June 14, 2015 – Martin Bélanger – The Cornwall Motor Speedway presented the first Super Series Starter event with a 50-lap feature race along with a complete program in other division on McEwen Agricentre Inc evening.

In the 50-lap Super Series Starter Modified event, Gage Morin took the lead over Chris Raabe and Ryan Arbuthnot. Morin got a good lead over Raabe as we quickly got to lap 10. Yan Bussière brought the caution out on lap 11. A few cautions occurred just before the halfway point as Morin led the way with Mario Clair making his way up to second with Stephane Lafrance running third. Morin managed his way into traffic with 15 laps to go with Lafrance and Clair. Using the low lane, Clair was able to pass Lafrance for second and then he got closer to the leader with less than 5 to go and was able to pass him with only 2 laps to go and won the feature over Morin and Raabe completing the top 3.

In the 25 laps Wheeler-Forget Sportsman, Joey Ladouceur takes the lead when an accident occurred in turn 2 with two laps down. Ladouceur keeps the lead with Thomas Cook and Ricky Thompson back him. Ladouceur is able to keep a distance between him and the other cars to score his first race of the year over Thompson and Tyler Givogue completing the top 3.

Terry Ladouceur leads the first laps in the 20-lap Alexandria Home Hardware but get passed by Dave Bissonnette. The veteran runner, never looks back and became the 6th different runner to win in the division in 2015 in front of Rosco Garreau and George Renaud.

A strong field of 16 cars took the green in the 12-lap Polar Sound DJ Services Mini-Stock feature as Shawn Mclean took the lead over Dudes Thompson. An accident occurred in turn 2 sending Thompson to the pits. On the restart, Pagé took the lead as Mike Gaucher and Justin Desrosiers joined the leader, Gaucher was able to pass Pagé for the lead as Skylar Ladouceur brought the caution on lap 5. Gaucher leads the final lap to win his first feature of the season.

Mathieu Aubin took the green in the 15-lap Polar Sound DJ Services Semi-Pro Division as Adam Delormier hit the wall in turn 1 and the red came out. Pascal Racette and Derek Cryderman swapped the lead for the rest of the event as Cryderman had the best over Racette to win his first feature of the season as Aubin finished third.

One of the biggest events of the season will occur next week with the visit of the World of Outlaws Late Models that will make a return at Cornwall after a 2-year absence with a 50-lap feature event and $10,000 to win along with the Danny Lefebvre Memorial 25 in the Mini-Stock. The Modified and Sportsman will be on the racing card as well.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for results and contests over the summer.

Bandit Motorsports Modified Results (50 laps)

Mario Clair, Gage Morin, Chris Raabe, Stephane Lafrance, Carey Terrance, Ryan Arbuthnot, Kyle Dingwall, Yan Bussiere, Lance Willix, Dale Planck, Lee Ladouceur, Kayle Robidoux, Brian McDonald, Bill Mullin, Gabriel Richer, David Papineau, Maxime Viens, Roger Levesque, Jenna David, Chris Herbison

Wheeler-Forget Royal Lepage Sportsman Results (20 laps)

Joey Ladouceur, Ricky Thompson, Tyler Givogue, Corey Wheeler, Jessica Power, Justin Lalancette, Gilles Godard, Steve Morris, Louie Jackson, Tristan Draper, Ryan Stabler, Brianna Ladouceur, Adam Rozon, Dillon Sallows, Gabriel Cyr, Scott Mcgill, Mike Stacey, Emmanuel St-Denis, Thomas Cook, Billy Cook, Robert Delormier, Justin Lalancette, Francis Blanchette, Marc L’Esperance, Brent Lozo, Troy Molson, Wyatt Mullin

Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock Results (20 laps)

Dave Bissonnette, Rosco Garreau, George Renaud, Ghislain Valade, Terry Ladouceur, Marc Lalonde, Dave Seguin, Stephane Lebrun, Rock Aubin, Jocelyn Roy, Claude Parisien, Kevin Fetterly, Matt Viau, Pat Cashman, CD Beauchamp, Trevor Gaucher, Sean Johnson

Polar Sound DJ Services Semi-Pro Results (15 laps)

Derek Cryderman, Pascal Racette, Mathieu Aubin, Bradley Taillon, Richard Brady, Sheldon Hoogwerf, Nico Leblanc, Anthony Perron, Corey Gates, Adam Delormier

Polar Sound DJ Services Mini-Stock Results (12 laps)

Mike Gaucher, Chris James, Marc Dagenais, JF Page, Danny Larose, Shawn McLean, Alexis Charbonneau, Jean-Pierre Jeanneault, Justin Desrosiers, Jamie Larocque, Skylar Ladouceur, Dudes Thompson, Bob Ray, Eric Brousseau, Mathieu Lortie, Paul Deblois

Bonus Program

Total Race Supply Halfway Modified Bonus Award: Gage Morin

Olson Fab Halfway Sportsman Bonus Award: Joey Ladouceur

MacEwen Halfway Pro-Stock Bonus Award: Dave Bissonnette

Bandit Motorsports Halfway Semi-Pro Bonus Award: Pascal Racette

Bandit Motorsports Halfway Mini-Stock Bonus Award: Mike Gaucher

Pizza-Pizza Hard-Charger Award: Corey Wheeler

Pizza-Pizza Hard-Luck Award: Wyatt Mullin

VP Race Fuels Miss the Podium Award Modified: Stephane Lafrance