Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook

The Super Series Starter with a 50-lap Modified event this Sunday at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Wednesday, June 10, 2015 – Martin Bélanger – An important race is coming up for our Bandit Motorsports Modified division with the first race of the Super Series Starter this Sunday evening at Cornwall Motor Speedway along with a complete race program and also a Dash for Cash for the Modifieds during intermission time.


New in 2015, the Super Series Starter enables Modifieds drivers to collect points towards the DIRTcar 358-Series that will start in Cornwall on September 6. This new summer series is held at all DIRTcar sanctioned tracks in the northeast and drivers will collect their best 3 finishes in these events to maximise their chances to get a jump in the DIRTcar Series. This will be the first of 3 ‘’SSS’’ events this season at the speedway. A 50-lap event in on the card with the race winner getting a nice $2,000! We are expecting a strong field of cars for this event. A draw with time trials will be in effect to qualify cars for the heats!


The results are in! After about a full week of voting on our Facebook page, we now know who will be part of the Bandit Motorsports Dash for Cash this Sunday. Chris Raabe will start on the pole as he collected the most ‘’Likes’’ during the voting with 631. Stephane Lafrance will share the front row with Raabe. Lee Ladouceur and Chris Herbison will start on the second lane as Carey Terrance and Brian McDonald will complete the field. A nice total of 2813 votes were compiled!


Starting this Sunday, the Wheeler-Forget Sportsman division will now run a 25-lap event on regular evening, having the most competitors every evening, adding 5 laps will provide for more exciting racing in this category!


The Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock along with the Polar Sound DJ Services Semi-Pro and Mini-Stock divisions will have a regular night. General admission will be $15 for adults, Senior 8$, Students 16 years and less, only 2$, Pit admission will be 25$. Pit Gates will open at 3pm, general admission at 5:30pm with Time Trials scheduled to start at 6:30pm.


This Sunday will mark the start of 4 huge events in a row, including the 50-lap Modified this Friday, the return of the World of Outlaws Late Models on the 21st, the annual visit of the Super DIRTcar Big-Blocks Series on the 28th and on Canada Day, the second round of the Bandit Motorsports Sportsman Challenge.


For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for results and contests over the summer.


Chris Raabe wins at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Sunday, June 7, 2015 – Martin Bélanger – It was nice and sunny at Cornwall Motor Speedway as Crysler Auto Centre presented a full show for Modified, Sportsman, Pro-Stock, Semi-Pro and the visit of the Mod-Lite Quebec.

In the Bandit Motorsports Modified feature event J-F Corriveau led the way over Brian Mcdonald and Lee Ladouceur. McDonald was able to pass Corriveau on lap 1 restart as he took a good lead with Chris Raabe making his way up to second place with David Papineau running in third. Raabe was the fastest car on the track as he made a good move on lap 12 and passed McDonald for the lead with Carey Terrance joining the mix moving up to second. Raabe led the final portion and won his first feature of the season over Terrance and David Papineau rounding out the top 3.

A strong field of 29 cars took the green in the Wheeler-Forget 20-lap Sportsman feature as Mike Stacey was the early leader. Caution came out on lap 2 for Joey Ladouceur. Stacey strong in front with Tristan Draper and Brianna Ladouceur running in the top 3 with 5 laps completed. Stacey got caught in heavy traffic and Draper took the lead on lap 11. Stacey charged back and took control of the feature in the last portion. Stacey and Draper got a last battle with Stacey winning his first feature in his career over Draper and Louie Jackson completed the podium.

CD Beauchamp dominated the Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock 20-lap feature as he led from lap 1 and never looked back and captured his first feature of the season over Ghislain Valade and Rock Aubin.

In the 20-lap Mod-Lite Series, Merritville regular, Jeff May led the first 19 laps as he was surprised by Eric Desilets in the final lap, with Desilets winning the event over May and Richard Tessier completed the top 3.

In the 15-lap Polar Sound Semi-Pro feature, Adam Delormier took the early lead over Nico Leblanc and Mathieu Aubin. Delormier had a good run as Leblanc got closer in the final laps. Delormier was able to resists a few charges from Leblanc and got his second win in a row over Leblanc and Derek Cryderman completed the top 3.

The next four events will be busy at Cornwall Motor Speedway with the first event of the Super Series Starter with a 50-lap event along with a complete race program in all other divisions next Sunday, June 14th.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for results and contests over the summer.

Bandit Motorsports Modified Results (30 laps) Chris Raabe, Carey Terrance, David Papineau, Brian McDonald, Stephane Lafrance, Chris Herbison, Gabriel Richer, JF Corriveau, Lee Ladouceur, Kyle Dingwall, Bill Mullin, Steve Bilow, Jenna David, Roger Levesque, Lance Willix

Wheeler-Forget Royal Lepage Sportsman Results (20 laps) Mike Stacey, Tristan Draper, Louie Jackson, Justin Lalancette, Brianna Ladouceur, Ryan Stabler, Jessica Power, Corey Wheeler, Steve Morris, Ricky Thompson, Dany Gagne, Alex Lajoie, Wyatt Mullin, Emmanuel St-Denis, Thomas Cook, Gabriel Cyr, Billy Cook, Robert Delormier, Tyler Givogue, Miguel Peterson, Gilles Godard, Adam Rozon, Francis Blanchette, Scott Mcgill, Joey Ladouceur, Rene Duquette, David Andre, Jasmine David, Zach Arquiett

Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock Results (20 laps) CD Beauchamp, Ghislain Valade, Rock Aubin, Claude Parisien, Rosco Garreau, Dave Bissonnette, Stephane Lebrun, Dave Seguin, George Renaud, Jocelyn Roy, Terry Ladouceur, Kevin Fetterly, Pat Cashman, Marc Lalonde, Trevor Gaucher, Matt Viau, Sean Johnson

Polar Sound DJ Services Semi-Pro Results (15 laps) Adam Delormier, Nico Leblanc, Derek Cryderman, Pascal Racette, Yan Labelle, Richard Brady, Bradley Taillon, Anthony Perron, Mathieu Aubin, Nicolas Gauvreau, Patrick Lalonde, Junior Delormier

Bonus Program

Total Race Supply Halfway Modified Bonus Award: Chris Raabe Olson Fab Halfway Sportsman Bonus Award: Mike Stacey MacEwen Halfway Pro-Stock Bonus Award: CD Beauchamp Bandit Motorsports Halfway Semi-Pro Bonus Award: Adam Delormier Pizza-Pizza Hard-Charger Award: Chris Raabe Pizza-Pizza Hard-Luck Award: Lance Willix VP Race Fuels Miss the Podium Award Sportsman: Justin Lalancette VP Race Fuels Miss the Podium Award Pro-Stock: Claude Parisien