Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook

Mario Clair Wins Super Series Starter Event!

Cornwall, Ont – Sunday, June 14, 2015 – Martin Bélanger – The Cornwall Motor Speedway presented the first Super Series Starter event with a 50-lap feature race along with a complete program in other division on McEwen Agricentre Inc evening.

In the 50-lap Super Series Starter Modified event, Gage Morin took the lead over Chris Raabe and Ryan Arbuthnot. Morin got a good lead over Raabe as we quickly got to lap 10. Yan Bussière brought the caution out on lap 11. A few cautions occurred just before the halfway point as Morin led the way with Mario Clair making his way up to second with Stephane Lafrance running third. Morin managed his way into traffic with 15 laps to go with Lafrance and Clair. Using the low lane, Clair was able to pass Lafrance for second and then he got closer to the leader with less than 5 to go and was able to pass him with only 2 laps to go and won the feature over Morin and Raabe completing the top 3.

In the 25 laps Wheeler-Forget Sportsman, Joey Ladouceur takes the lead when an accident occurred in turn 2 with two laps down. Ladouceur keeps the lead with Thomas Cook and Ricky Thompson back him. Ladouceur is able to keep a distance between him and the other cars to score his first race of the year over Thompson and Tyler Givogue completing the top 3.

Terry Ladouceur leads the first laps in the 20-lap Alexandria Home Hardware but get passed by Dave Bissonnette. The veteran runner, never looks back and became the 6th different runner to win in the division in 2015 in front of Rosco Garreau and George Renaud.

A strong field of 16 cars took the green in the 12-lap Polar Sound DJ Services Mini-Stock feature as Shawn Mclean took the lead over Dudes Thompson. An accident occurred in turn 2 sending Thompson to the pits. On the restart, Pagé took the lead as Mike Gaucher and Justin Desrosiers joined the leader, Gaucher was able to pass Pagé for the lead as Skylar Ladouceur brought the caution on lap 5. Gaucher leads the final lap to win his first feature of the season.

Mathieu Aubin took the green in the 15-lap Polar Sound DJ Services Semi-Pro Division as Adam Delormier hit the wall in turn 1 and the red came out. Pascal Racette and Derek Cryderman swapped the lead for the rest of the event as Cryderman had the best over Racette to win his first feature of the season as Aubin finished third.

One of the biggest events of the season will occur next week with the visit of the World of Outlaws Late Models that will make a return at Cornwall after a 2-year absence with a 50-lap feature event and $10,000 to win along with the Danny Lefebvre Memorial 25 in the Mini-Stock. The Modified and Sportsman will be on the racing card as well.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for results and contests over the summer.

Bandit Motorsports Modified Results (50 laps)

Mario Clair, Gage Morin, Chris Raabe, Stephane Lafrance, Carey Terrance, Ryan Arbuthnot, Kyle Dingwall, Yan Bussiere, Lance Willix, Dale Planck, Lee Ladouceur, Kayle Robidoux, Brian McDonald, Bill Mullin, Gabriel Richer, David Papineau, Maxime Viens, Roger Levesque, Jenna David, Chris Herbison

Wheeler-Forget Royal Lepage Sportsman Results (20 laps)

Joey Ladouceur, Ricky Thompson, Tyler Givogue, Corey Wheeler, Jessica Power, Justin Lalancette, Gilles Godard, Steve Morris, Louie Jackson, Tristan Draper, Ryan Stabler, Brianna Ladouceur, Adam Rozon, Dillon Sallows, Gabriel Cyr, Scott Mcgill, Mike Stacey, Emmanuel St-Denis, Thomas Cook, Billy Cook, Robert Delormier, Justin Lalancette, Francis Blanchette, Marc L’Esperance, Brent Lozo, Troy Molson, Wyatt Mullin

Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock Results (20 laps)

Dave Bissonnette, Rosco Garreau, George Renaud, Ghislain Valade, Terry Ladouceur, Marc Lalonde, Dave Seguin, Stephane Lebrun, Rock Aubin, Jocelyn Roy, Claude Parisien, Kevin Fetterly, Matt Viau, Pat Cashman, CD Beauchamp, Trevor Gaucher, Sean Johnson

Polar Sound DJ Services Semi-Pro Results (15 laps)

Derek Cryderman, Pascal Racette, Mathieu Aubin, Bradley Taillon, Richard Brady, Sheldon Hoogwerf, Nico Leblanc, Anthony Perron, Corey Gates, Adam Delormier

Polar Sound DJ Services Mini-Stock Results (12 laps)

Mike Gaucher, Chris James, Marc Dagenais, JF Page, Danny Larose, Shawn McLean, Alexis Charbonneau, Jean-Pierre Jeanneault, Justin Desrosiers, Jamie Larocque, Skylar Ladouceur, Dudes Thompson, Bob Ray, Eric Brousseau, Mathieu Lortie, Paul Deblois

Bonus Program

Total Race Supply Halfway Modified Bonus Award: Gage Morin

Olson Fab Halfway Sportsman Bonus Award: Joey Ladouceur

MacEwen Halfway Pro-Stock Bonus Award: Dave Bissonnette

Bandit Motorsports Halfway Semi-Pro Bonus Award: Pascal Racette

Bandit Motorsports Halfway Mini-Stock Bonus Award: Mike Gaucher

Pizza-Pizza Hard-Charger Award: Corey Wheeler

Pizza-Pizza Hard-Luck Award: Wyatt Mullin

VP Race Fuels Miss the Podium Award Modified: Stephane Lafrance

The Super Series Starter with a 50-lap Modified event this Sunday at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Wednesday, June 10, 2015 – Martin Bélanger – An important race is coming up for our Bandit Motorsports Modified division with the first race of the Super Series Starter this Sunday evening at Cornwall Motor Speedway along with a complete race program and also a Dash for Cash for the Modifieds during intermission time.


New in 2015, the Super Series Starter enables Modifieds drivers to collect points towards the DIRTcar 358-Series that will start in Cornwall on September 6. This new summer series is held at all DIRTcar sanctioned tracks in the northeast and drivers will collect their best 3 finishes in these events to maximise their chances to get a jump in the DIRTcar Series. This will be the first of 3 ‘’SSS’’ events this season at the speedway. A 50-lap event in on the card with the race winner getting a nice $2,000! We are expecting a strong field of cars for this event. A draw with time trials will be in effect to qualify cars for the heats!


The results are in! After about a full week of voting on our Facebook page, we now know who will be part of the Bandit Motorsports Dash for Cash this Sunday. Chris Raabe will start on the pole as he collected the most ‘’Likes’’ during the voting with 631. Stephane Lafrance will share the front row with Raabe. Lee Ladouceur and Chris Herbison will start on the second lane as Carey Terrance and Brian McDonald will complete the field. A nice total of 2813 votes were compiled!


Starting this Sunday, the Wheeler-Forget Sportsman division will now run a 25-lap event on regular evening, having the most competitors every evening, adding 5 laps will provide for more exciting racing in this category!


The Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock along with the Polar Sound DJ Services Semi-Pro and Mini-Stock divisions will have a regular night. General admission will be $15 for adults, Senior 8$, Students 16 years and less, only 2$, Pit admission will be 25$. Pit Gates will open at 3pm, general admission at 5:30pm with Time Trials scheduled to start at 6:30pm.


This Sunday will mark the start of 4 huge events in a row, including the 50-lap Modified this Friday, the return of the World of Outlaws Late Models on the 21st, the annual visit of the Super DIRTcar Big-Blocks Series on the 28th and on Canada Day, the second round of the Bandit Motorsports Sportsman Challenge.


For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cornwalspeedway, we will use these two Medias for results and contests over the summer.